What's new

Welcome to okpne | Welcome My Forum

Join us now to get access to all our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, and so, so much more. It's also quick and totally free, so what are you waiting for?

Do You Believe in Monsters? by Jim Melvin

Hoca

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Mar 19, 2024
Messages
777
Reaction score
0
Points
16


Do You Believe in Monsters? by Jim Melvin


When Charlie Magus enters a fantastical world hidden deep in the forest, his life is turned upside down. The timid 13-year-old transforms into a powerful wizard wielding formidable magic. In the real world, life goes on as usual. But in the fantasy world, a war is brewing that will dwarf all others. Charlie’s newfound powers stand between victory and defeat. But in which world does he truly belong? Dark Circles is an adventure of epic scope. Only those with a hero’s heart will dare to stand at Charlie’s side as he battles an army of monsters led by an evil being of immense power.

Buy the book, and follow the author on social media:​


Get This Fantasy Book.

Learn more about the writer. Visit the Author’s Website.


Author Bio:​


Jim grew up on the shores of western Florida, and he spent much of his childhood swimming in shark-infested waters long before the movie “Jaws” put a scare into everyone. At the time, he probably was too skinny to attract a bull shark’s attention. About ten other boys Jim’s age lived on his same street, and they hung out morning, noon and night playing the usual sports that young boys love — football, baseball, “kill the carrier,” etc. — but as a group they also played fantastical games that contained magic, monsters and superheroes. It was in this setting that Jim’s imagination was born and nurtured.

Jim’s latest works are books 1 and 2 of a teen fantasy adventure trilogy titled “Dark Circles,” which is about a group of kids who are transported to a magical land where it can be deadly to sleep. Book 1 titled “Do You Believe in Magic?” is now available on Amazon and officially launched on May 25, 2023. Book 2 titled “Do You Believe in Monsters?” debuted on Oct. 30, 2023. Book 3 titled “Do You Believe in Miracles?” is set for April 2024. The “Dark Circles” series is appropriate for ages 13 and older. This is a great coming-of-age series for fans of J.K. Rowling, Neil Gaiman, and Brandon Sanderson.

Jim is the author of “The Death Wizard Chronicles,” an action-packed, six-book epic fantasy for mature readers that was published by Bell Bridge Books. This series is appropriate for ages 18 and older.

Jim lives in a valley surrounded by mountains in the Southern Appalachians. He was previously an award-winning journalist at several large newspapers and a communications director at Clemson. He loves to hike to the peaks of mountains and has even been known to hug a tree or two.
 
Top Bottom